Thinking out loud

Dealing with Toxicity

Defining toxicity not just as in the nature of chemicals but also emotional, occupational or even physical ramifications of harmful somethings, someones or just about anything.

So while I was finding out yet another way to get my angel to sleep by strolling the passageways of the apartment building while he lulled away into deep slumber hearing my footsteps and random sounds from other flats we passed on our way, I kinda wondered why I had to take my kid outside the house to sleep. Changing the routine at times can be very helpful but that was not the reason I took this route today. Was avoiding a relatively predictable toxic pattern that would have ensued had I stuck to routine. ( Though it’s completely possible that I could’ve been wrong but I will never know). I’m quite happy with how it turned out though….he slept real quick and I got some me time (… basically in the form of typing up this post)

So back to toxicity…it could be people, conversations, situations,( combination of the above for me in this case) environment… Just about anything that brings about a sense of darkness and makes everything seem gloomy. The good thing about time is it goes on, and a new dawn awaits ( hopefully it’s sunshine and happier times)….in the meanwhile its just about pushing through I guess… waiting it out (for what I often wonder).

The direction I wanted this post to go has drifted a bit …ah well….going with the flow. This post is dealing with toxicity caused by people ofcourse.

Toxic people are the worst, even if your not in the direct line of fire, there’s bound to be collateral damage. It’s like your in a room on fire, if the fire hasn’t killed you yet, the smoke will definitely fry you up inside-out ( passive smoking like…) so your screwed either ways. I don’t have a solution but like how today went seemed like a decent way to avoid the potential negativity but then again I wonder if avoiding it any better or dealing with it head on is the better way? To be honest I have tried the latter and it kind of brings me back to this post where it’s just pointless cause they’re always right and your just a fool to think otherwise.

It would be great if we could see things in black and white ( basically knowing right from wrong) but then again knowing is not enough… dealing with it in the right way is another facet altogether and the world being so colorful its best to just immerse thyself in this colorful painting and hopefully (a key word here) a beautiful picture emerges et al…

1 thought on “Dealing with Toxicity”

  1. Wow, It’s indeed very difficult. One can only pray and hope that you are spared of the toxicity and can breathe fresh air again. Feel for you. And, for the little one you are trying to protect and insulate.

    Like

Leave a comment